Hardware Review #2: Creative Pebble Plus Speakers

  • Platforms: Amazon, Creative Site
  • Price: $49.99
  • Release Date: February 19, 2019
  • Genre: Hardware, Speakers
  • Developer: Creative
  • Publisher: Creative

Heya folks, Shaun here, and I’m back with my latest hardware review! In this one, I’m covering a pair of speakers that I’ve been using since 2019, the Creative Pebble Plus.

The Creative Pebble Plus system costs only $50 but don’t let the low price tag fool you, these are easily among the best $50 speakers I’ve ever owned. Despite their low power of only up to 16 watts, they pack a surprising punch. They’re incredibly loud speakers and the small subwoofer does a really good job of accentuating the lows.

I’ve been using these speakers for a while now, and I absolutely love them. They’re relatively small speakers that can easily fit on a cluttered desk without taking up too much space. The subwoofer is also equally small and doesn’t take up a whole lot of space.

The only downside to the Creative Pebble Plus that I have is that they’re using the old version 1 Pebble Plus speakers and have yet to receive an upgrade from Creative. They’re up to version 4 with the Creative Pebble Pro but I would love to see them update the Creative Pebble Plus because the subwoofer really adds to the overall sound output and makes the sound balanaced and enjoyable to listen to.

I’ve also paired my speakers with an equalizer program called Boom3D, which I purchased on Steam, to get the most out of these speakers. They sound incredible when paired with an equalizer and they can pack a punch way above what they’d normally do without one. So, I definitely recommend that program too.

Overall, these speakers are superb and I’m glad I gave them a chance all those years ago. They still perform amazingly despite their growing age and I can’t recommend them highly enough. In the end, I’ve decided to give the speakers an 8 out of 10. They’re excellent budget speakers but they could do with a model upgrade. Definitely worth checking out if you’re in the market for budget speakers that won’t break the bank.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started