• Platforms: Steam
  • Price: $21.99
  • Release Date: July 28, 2022 (Early Access Launch)
  • Genres: Simulation, Trains, City Builder, Early Access
  • Developer: Ernestas Norvaišas
  • Publisher: Team17

Heya folks, Shaun here, and I’m back with my latest preview! In this one, I’m covering the early access build for an indie game called Sweet Transit by Ernestas Norvaišas, and Team17. A big thank you goes out to the developer and publisher for the chance to cover the game, it’s much appreciated, thank you!

Sweet Transit is a city building themed simulation games that takes place in a world where the only transportation is by train. There are no other forms of transportation so you’ll be building an entire network of railway systems between your towns and work sites. The game is more so a sandbox style simulation game rather than a story based one and it gives you free reign in how you want to develop your game world.

Much of the game is spent constructing settlements, railway systems, and work sites, but developing a clean and efficient railway system is a lot more difficult than it seems. I’m a bit of a novice when it comes to train based games, as I’ve not played very many of them yet, but the game is pretty easy to learn. I definitely recommend doing the tutorial because it teaches you how to play. I should mention that there was one particular thing that I hadn’t noticed during the tutorial, the train stations need to be right next to your work sites to concider it connected. It took me a while to figure this out because I though it needed a road, but that wasn’t the case.

Overall, I think the game is pretty entertaining, and quite relaxing to play. I still need more practice building competent railway systems but I found it to be a fun experience. The game is still in active development so there’s still more to be added and improved upon but my first impressions of the game are pretty good. I look forward to seeing what gets added in the future, and I wish the developer luck in their endeavors.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started